Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
  • ONLINE SHOW

SHOT OF IMPROV: ONLINE PANDEMIC EDITION

Quick Details

Online Show from
5

Saturday Night Improv Comedy Show Online

Fun, improv and drinking on a Saturday night at Boom Chicago? What’s new about that? We’re at the theater. You’re at home! Boom Chicago’s Saturday night late show returns, live and online, with Shot of Improv: Pandemic Edition.

We took our long-running Shot of Improv show and adapted it into an interactive, live-streaming show and online party. Why is it so funny? Three reasons: We quarantine together. We improvise together. We drink together. And now you’re invited!

It’s the same no holds barred improv you love, but now with more ways for you to get involved with the show.  The Boom Chicago cast play fast paced scenes, characters and games based on your suggestions, plus you can make them drink (and drink along too), and you’ll have the chance to make them take on a series of ridiculous, off-the-wall challenges – all from the comfort of your own home.  So line up the shots, sit back and relax, and join us for an unpredictable night of interactive improv hilarity.

Join our party Saturday nights at 22:00 in Amsterdam or 21:00 in London. In the U.S., it’s afternoon fun at 4pm in New York, 3pm in Chicago, and 1pm in LA, which is just in time for brunch. What could be more LA than brunch?

This improv show is made by the actors, techs, the musician and the audience in real time. Give us suggestions, drink challenges or even tailored commissions. All systems are go. This rocket is ready to launch. Is there a plan? Hell no! Let’s just make it up as we go!

Every week there’s a new Boom Chicago host from our bar. On special nights, a guest Drinkmaster serves from their house. BYOB. The more you drink, the funnier we seem.’ All you need is a drink (or five, we’re not here to judge) and be ready to laugh. It’s intoxicating entertainment!

Shot of Improv: Online Pandemic Edition is at least an hour. But like any good party, we don’t end until we’re done.

Buy your tickets and get access to the show online!

Prefer to have a live experience? Now you’re invited! With the studio audience tickets, you will be part of a small group of people who are watching the streaming of our show, live, in-person at the theater. Limited availability!